Luscious lemon cheeze cake smoothie

I have been doing lots of thinking lately…..and yet very little blogging. There are various reasons for this, but I have no excuse not to share this recipe with you all, because it is simple and delicious and lets face it, sharing is caring!

I swapped some of our mandarins for some of my friend’s mums lemons the other day. These lemons are absolutely the best lemons on the planet. They are enormous, vibrant yellow things of beauty, and so full of semi sweet tangy juice that I have only had to use one for this recipe (and I love lemons!!). If you like things less lemony then I would suggest using the juice of 1/2 a standard lemon and / or just using the zest.

RECIPE

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 large meyer lemon (zest and juice – optionally flesh also which is my preference)
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 tablespoon of cashew or almond butter (optional)
  • 2 frozen bananas, sliced
  • 1/2 – 1 cup almond or soy or coconut mylk (depending on how thick you want it)

 

METHOD

Place all ingredients in blender (or stick mix jug) and blend until thick and smooth.

And that, my friends, is it.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

