Half a year older and perhaps half a year wiser.

I have been writing this blog for 6 months it seems. I guess it’s become a habit now. I started this blog as a way of communicating recipes and random thoughts that were too big or too complex for other forms of social media. I had thought about doing it for a while but was always too busy. It was kick started (pun intended) when I had some enforced time on my backside due to breaking my toe at training. Some of the people who know me well enough will even have figured out why and how I chose my pen name. 😉

From humble beginning (a pancake recipe I made up for my kids) to a serve of humble pie (when I took some posts down from public view due to them being potentially inflammatory), it was, and still is, “a work in progress”, as am I.

I know I have a few followers and I do appreciate it when people like or comment on my posts but I didn’t intend this to be any sort of popularity contest; my primary aim was to have an outlet to write. My better half’s quad-copter channel on you tube is far more popular than my quirky blog (it’s actually pretty funny really 🙂 ), which remains an eclectic mix of “weird” recipes, karate experiences and general reflections on lifestyle and life in general. It is more of an on-line journal and recipe book for me. Some posts are private, so that only I can read them, but other things I am happy to share with anyone interested.

That said I am happy to consider requests on what people would like to see more of or less of, or general thoughts / likes and dislikes, so feel free to contact me or comment if you wish. At this stage I am planning to continue to post when the mood strikes.

Thanks for visiting me and I hope to see you again soon.

3 thoughts on “Half a year older and perhaps half a year wiser.

  1. Pingback: It was a very good year. | A work in progress

Leave a Reply

