The best pancakes in the world (according to my kids).

Felt in control this morning and managed to whip these up for the kids before heading off to training. They declared they were the best pancakes in the world. I managed to sneak one before they scoffed the lot….and actually they were pretty good. So before I forget what I put in them, I thought I should record it here. Sadly there was no time fore photos – they went almost quicker than I could make them but they just looked like regular pancakes. This recipe made about 12 pancakes which were about 15-20 cm diameter and yes that means my kids had at least 5 each!!!

INGREDIENTS:

2 large ripe bananas

1/3 cup each of buckwheat flour, besan (chickpea) flour and potato flour

1 tsp vanilla

1 tsp baking powder

1 cup (approximately) soy or almond milk

METHOD

Place all ingredients into tall stick blender jug or in blender and blend until smooth.

Heat pan (medium) and spray with canola or coconut oil or other cooking spray of choice

place about 1/3 cup-fulls into fry pan and wait until bubbles form and edges start to look cooked.

Flip and cook briefly on the other side.

I ate mine plain and it was really nice and sweet. The kids had a little maple syrup on some and jam on some and others plain.

Leave a Reply

